Posted by: Madeline Gabriel | February 26, 2010

Who’s Your Daddy?

Heads Up!…I’ve moved this blog to my new website:  DogsandBabiesLearning.com.  You can find this post and comments through mid-November here.  If you are subscribing, commenting, linking or sharing, please do so from the new website.

It always cracks me up when I hear about how your baby is going to know who his or her father is because of hearing Dad’s voice through the womb.

Does the baby have a genealogy chart in there or something I don’t know about?

Don’t get me wrong — I think it’s great to talk to your baby all you want.  Trouble is, what if your DOG is doing more of the talking?

When I was pregnant with my first child, I worked at an animal shelter pretty much right up until my due date.  With all the barking going on there, I was half-expecting my baby to look at our dog and say, “Dada?”

Leave a Reply

Categories

